WGP 41 Sees Draw in Super Lightweight Championship Bout

WGP Super Lightweight Champion Paulo Trebar (WGP Kickboxing)

WGP held their 41st event on Saturday, in an event that saw the semifinals and finals of their Super Lightweight Challenger Grand Prix. Nicolas Vega picked up the win in the finals over Vitor Oristanio via unanimous decision to challenge the winner of the main event in the future.

The main event saw two-division champion Paulo Tebar take on challenger Jordan Kranio in a bout that actually ended in a draw, making things a bit ambiguous moving forward for the division. Sure, there’s a new challenger, but Kranio perhaps deserves another crack at that title now.

WGP # 41 – Official Results

Super Lightweight Championship: Paulo Tebar(C) and Jordan ‘Kranio’ ended in a draw

Challenger Grand Prix Final: Nicolas Vega won Vitor Oristânio unanimous decision

Haime Morais Carlos Meza won by unanimous decision

Daniel Robson Silva Shock won by knockout in the third round

Challenger Grand Prix: Nicolas Vega won Djavan Wilson via split decision

Challenger Grand Prix: Vitor Oristanio won Bruno Mangiavillano split decision

Daniel Dias won Arlison ‘Tenchiran’ by knockout in the second round

Eliezer Silva Mineiro won Fabiano by TKO in the second round

Diego Pìovesan Hugo Nascimento won by knockout in the second round

Nattan Novak won Alessandro Benacci unanimous decision