Mohammed Jaraya’s Official GLORY Debut at GLORY 51, Dutch Commission Responds

As reported previously, Mohammed Jaraya has signed a brand new deal with GLORY where he will be moving up in weight to compete a 77kg (welterweight). While GLORY officials assured us if he was to fight, it would be soon, and that would mean the Netherlands, there should be snags with that. The snag would be that Mohammed Jaraya was suspended for two years by the Dutch commission, Sectie RCS FOG, for assaulting a judge last year at an Enfusion event. GLORY officials were adamant that Jaraya’s suspension was up on March 1st and that his suspension was only for one year, although the suspension technically began on April 29th.

GLORY officially announced today that Mohammed Jaraya will debut at GLORY 51 Rotterdam against Miles Simson at welterweight. Here is a look at the updated GLORY 51 SuperFight Series fight card:

GLORY 51 SuperFight Series
Welterweight Contender Headline Bout: Cédric Doumbé vs. Alim Nabiyev
Welterweight Co-Headline Bout: Mohammed Jaraya vs. Miles Simson
Lightweight Bout: Tyjani Beztati vs. Anil Cabri
Featherweight Bout: Massaro Glunder vs. Victor Pinto
Middleweight Bout: Kevin van Heeckeren vs. Bas van der Kroon

As for the issue with Mohammed Jaraya and the FOG, there have been rumors that him showing up in person at the judge-in-question’s home and apologizing went a long way, but the official word from the FOG’s Gerard Hersbach sheds more light on the situation and why the numbers aren’t adding up. “The suspension of Jaraya has been converted into unconditional suspension of 10 months and conditional suspension of 14 months with the additional condition that Jaraya will come out for a professional gym that will guide and coach him better.”

According to the FOG, the condition on which Jaraya’s suspension was lowered to ten months unconditional (as March 1st is ten months, not twelve) was dependent upon him moving to a more “professional” gym, which would be why he moved to the Colosseum Gym, which includes Jason and Jahfarr Wilnis, Tyjani Beztati, Anatoly Moiseev and more.