Loading...
GLORYKickboxing

GLORY Hammers Out Card for GLORY: Redemption PPV

GLORY will be closing out the year with their new, year-end tradition of a huge, triple-card featuring a Rico Verhoeven title fight as the linchpin at GLORY: Redemption. Rico Verhoeven will be defending the GLORY Heavyweight Championship against Jamal Ben Saddik, while also featured on the PPV will be Zakaria Zouggary vs. Petchpanomrung for featherweight contendership, a rematch between Danyo Ilunga and Michael Duut and Anderson “Braddock” Silva against Xavier Vigney.

The GLORY 49 SuperFight Series is headlined by a Middleweight World Championship bout between champion Alex Pereira and Yousri Belgaroui, Nieky Holzken fighting Alim Nabiyev, Ismael Londt vs. D’Angelo Marshall, Eyevan Danenberg vs. Jamie Bates and Bailey Sugden returning to the GLORY ring to take on Chenglong Zhang.

GLORY 49 itself is a bit threadbare in comparison without a title fight, but features a lightweight tournament featuring Niclas Larsen vs. Tyjani Beztati, Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Maykol Yurk and features a lightweight showdown between Christian Baya and Samo Petje.

GLORY: REDEMPTION begins at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT on Saturday, Dec. 9 and is available for purchase at UFC.TV for $29.99 or €25. GLORY 49 SuperFight Series will stream live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT on Saturday, Dec. 9. GLORY 49 Rotterdam will be carried live on ESPN3 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT on Saturday, Dec. 9.

GLORY: REDEMPTION
Heavyweight World Title Bout: Rico Verhoeven vs. Jamal Ben Saddik
Light Heavyweight Bout: Michael Duut vs. Danyo Ilunga
Featherweight Bout: Bailey Sugden vs. Chenglong Zhang
Featherweight No. 1 Contender Bout: Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao vs. Zakaria Zouggary

GLORY 49 SuperFight Series
Middleweight World Title Bout: Alex Pereira vs. Yousri Belgaroui
Welterweight Bout: Nieky Holzken vs. Alim Nabiyev
Heavyweight Bout: Ismael Londt vs. D’Angelo Marshall
Heavyweight Bout: Anderson Silva vs. Brian Douwes
Welterweight Bout: Eyevan Danenberg vs. Jamie Bates

GLORY 49 Rotterdam
Lightweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Lightweight Bout: Christian Baya vs. Samo Petje
Welterweight Bout: Omar Moreno vs. Anying Wang
Lightweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Niclas Larsen vs. Tyjani Beztati
Lightweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Maykol Yurk

  • Lero

    Badr in the audience for sure