GLORY 57 Results: Sitthichai Defeats Marat Grigorian For a Fourth Time

GLORY 57 Results

The GLORY 57 results are in and it proved to be an interesting show for the Chinese market.  GLORY 57 Shenzhen went down today in China, seeing Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong defend his GLORY Lightweight Championship in his fourth and perhaps final meeting with Marat Grigorian, where he was able to defeat Marat for the fourth time. Marat put up a good fight and has grown a lot since their last meeting, but it still wasn’t enough to defeat the renowned top lightweight.

GLORY 57 Results

GLORY Lightweight Championship: Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong (R5 – Split Decision) Marat Grigorian
Cedric de Keirsmaeker (R3 – Split Decision) Kaiyin Zhang
Khaial Dzhaniev (R3 – Decision) Julio Lobo
Chenglong Zhang (R1 – No Contest) Nafi Bilalovski
Asa Ten Pow (R3 – Split Decision) Yuhang Xie

GLORY 57 SuperFight Series

Tournament Final: Liu Xu (R3 – Split Decision) Wenshang Zhang
Chechen Li (R3 – Decision) Masaya Kubo
Jia Liu (R3 – Decision) Zaza Sor Alee
Tournament Semi-Final: Wenshang Zhang (R3 – Split Decision) Li Deng
Tournament Semi-Final: Liu Xu (R3 – Decision) Chao Wang

GLORY 57 Prelims

Lightweight Tournament: Wensheng Zhang (R3 – Decision) Lei Feng
Lightweight Tournament: Li Deng (R1 – TKO) Alimjan Tursun
Lightweight Tournament: Chao Wang (R3 – Split Decision) Tiehan Xu
Lightweight Tournament: Liu Xu (R3 – Decision) Junchen Zhao