Loading...
GLORYKickboxing

GLORY 56 Results and Live Commentary

GLORY 56 Results live on LiverKick!

The night is upon us and the Summer of GLORY continues with GLORY 56, with us here at LiverKick providing you with live GLORY 56 results and coverage throughout the event. Stay with us here on LiverKick, this page will be updated often as the fights happen. In addition, follow us on Twitter @LiverKickdotcom where I’ll be tweeting out thoughts, jokes and running commentary, as always.

The four-fight GLORY 56 Denver card will be carried live tomorrow on ESPN2 at 12 a.m. ET / 9 p.m. PT.

The six-fight GLORY 56 SuperFight Series card will stream live and exclusively tomorrow on UFC FIGHT PASS at 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT.

GLORY 56 Denver
Light Heavyweight Title Bout: Artem Vakhitov (c) def. Danyo Ilunga by Unanimous Dec and retains his Title
Super Bantamweight Title Bout: Jady Menezes(c) def. Anissa Meksen by Split Dec and is the new champion…. I did not see it this way at all.
Featherweight Bout: Serhii Adamchuk def. Anvar Boynazarov by Unanimous Dec
Featherweight Bout: Massaro Glunder def. Quade Taranaki by Unanimous Dec (Glunder knocked down Taranaki 3 times during this fight and overall put on a absolutely dominant  performance)

GLORY 56 SuperFight Series
Middleweight No. 1 Contender Bout: Simon Marcus def. Jason Wilnis by Split Dec
Heavyweight Bout: D’Angelo Marshall def. Antonio Dvorak by TKO Rd 1 (right hand to the ear)
Lightweight Bout: Justin Houghton def. Troy Sheridan by Unanimous Dec
Heavyweight Bout: Myron Dennis def. Steve Paprocki by TKO Rd 1 (3 knockdowns)
Light Heavyweight Bout: Chris Camozzi def. John King by TKO Rd 2 (both guys tired but King much more tired)
Middleweight Bout: Ryot Waller def. Zack Wells by KO Rd 3 (barrage of right hands, nasty KO by Waller)