Podcast Subscribe

Follow on Twitter

From our partners

LiverKick.com Rankings

Heavyweight (Per 4/15)
1. Rico Verhoeven
2. Daniel Ghita
3. Gokhan Saki
4. Tyrone Spong
5. Peter Aerts
6. Errol Zimmerman up
7. Benjamin Adegbuyiup
8. Ismael Londt up
9. Hesdy Gerges up
10. Ben Edwards up

Light HW (per 4/15)
1. Gokhan Saki up
2. Tyrone Spong down
3. Danyo Ilunga
4. Nathan Corbett down
5. Saulo Cavalari

Middleweight (per 4/15)
1. Wayne Barrett
2. Joe Schilling
3. Artem Levin
4. Steven Wakeling
5. Franci Grajs

Welterweight (per 4/15)
1. Nieky Holzken 
2. Joseph Valtellini 
3. Simon Marcus
4. Marc de Bonte
5. Aussie Ouzgni


70kg (Per 4/15)
1. Davit Kiriaup
2. Andy Ristiedown
3. Robin van Roosmalendown
4. Giorgio Petrosyandown
5. Murthel Groenhart
6. Buakaw Banchamek
7. Dzhabar Askerov
8. Ky Hollenbeckup
9. Aikprachaup
10. Enriko Kehlup

65kg (per 1/20)
1. Masaaki Noiri
2. Mosab Amraniup
3. Yuta Kubo down
4. Sagetdao
5. Liam Harrison

Featured Stories

News image

LiverKick.com Interview with Mike Passenier

Like or hate him, one thing is certain, Mike Passenier is one of the biggest names in kickboxing today. Combat spor...

Read more
News image

GLORY 17 Still to Feature Four-Man Tournament

For those who will be attending GLORY 17 Los Angeles you will be in for quite a night. According to a new interview...

Read more
News image

Badr Hari Claims Ernesto Hoost Tried to 'Fix' a Fi

According to Dutch site at5, Badr Hari has made claims in his upcoming autobiography that Ernesto Hoost had attempt...

Read more


The GLORY 4 Tokyo event is set to take place on December 31st and today marked the day when GLORY broadcast the draws live from Japan. It was a bit of an unorthodox draw with a few fighters in Japan and a few in Holland live via Skype video chat. Raomoru, Fabiano Cyclone and Musashi were in attendance, with Musashi choosing the names out of a jar. The way the draws worked were the first 8 seeds, which are chosen from Glory's rankings, were placed across the board and their opponents were selected randomly out of the jar.

We also heard from Cor Hemmers about the format of the event, which we already know the basics of; the first few rounds of the tournament consist of two minute rounds with an open scoring system. If there is a clear winner after two rounds, that fighter moves on, if not, a third and final deciding round comes into play. In the Finals of the tournament it is full Glory rules; Three three-minute rounds with two extension rounds for all of the (excuse the pun) Glory.

So without further ado, here is the line-up for the GLORY Grand Slam Tournament:

Semmy Schilt vs. Brice Guidon

Rico Verhoeven vs. Sergei Kharitonov

Raomoru vs. Gokhan Saki

Igor Jurkovic vs. Anderson "Braddock" Silva

Filip Verlinden vs. Remy Bonjasky

Jamal Ben Saddick vs. Errol Zimmerman

Mourad Bouzidi vs. Peter Aerts

Fabiano "Cyclone" Aoki vs. Daniel Ghita

Share this story
Reddit! Del.icio.us! Mixx! Free and Open Source Software News Google! Live! Facebook! StumbleUpon! TwitThis Joomla Free PHP

Who's Online

We have 2710 guests online