Loading...
GLORYKickboxing

GLORY 51: Badr vs. Hesdy Live Results

Today is the day where fans will finally get closure on the 2010 encounter between Badr Hari and Hesdy Gerges that ended in a disqualification for Hari and the eternal question of what would’ve happened if Badr had kept his composure. With that rematch happening and Badr Hari in a GLORY ring there’s always a chance of something pretty crazy happening, too. On top of that there’s a welterweight tournament and heavyweight showdown on the main card.

The SuperFight Series features an amazing welterweight bout between Cedric Doumbe and Alim Nabyiev, the debut of Mohammed Jaraya, Tyjani Beztati against Anil Cabri, Massaro Glunder vs. Victor Pinto and more.

The five-fight card for GLORY 51 Rotterdam will be carried live on ESPN3 at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT, with a replay on ESPN2 on Saturday, March 17 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT.

The five-fight card for GLORY 51 SuperFight Series will stream live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT.

GLORY 51 Rotterdam
Heavyweight Headline Bout: Badr Hari def. Hesdy Gerges by Unanimous Dec (Rd 1 Badr firing jabs, body kicks, spinning kicks, and hand combinations but Hesdy keeping a high guard and pressuring Badr to the ropes and throwing right hooks and low kicks once he traps him, Rd2 Hesdy comes out throwing a little more but Badr calling him on and taking all of Hesdys low kicks, Badr starting to find a home for the uppercut and lots of body punches. Rd3 Hesdy looking tired here and Badr throwing lots of volume and landing the right hook to the body over and over, Badr lands a few good right hands but Hesdy just sticks out his tongue)
Welterweight Tournament Final Bout: Eyevan Danenberg def. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong by Unanimous Dec
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Tomas Mozny def. Daniel Skvor by Unanimous Dec
Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Eyevan Danenberg def. Jimmy Vienot by Split Dec
Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Thongchai Sitsongpeenong def. Alan Scheinson by Split Dec

GLORY 51 SuperFight Series
Welterweight Contender Headline Bout: Alim Nabiyev def. Cédric Doumbé by Split Dec
Welterweight Bout: Mohammed Jaraya def. Miles Simson by Unanimous Dec
Lightweight Bout: Tyjani Beztati def. Anil Cabri by TKO Rd 1 (Right High Kick)
Featherweight Bout: Massaro Glunder def. Victor Pinto by Unanimous Dec
Middleweight Bout: Kevin van Heeckeren def. Bas van der Kroon by KO Rd 1 (Overhand right)